Monday morning music clip: Dave Rawlings Machine

Today is a day of adjusting my theoretical blurb for chapter one and settling on my final casting of the Yolngu ethnographic literature to include in the next section. Only I can’t seem to pause the music reel playing through my head as per the clip below.

This is the Dave Rawlings Machine – Dave Rawlings, Gillian Welch, Ketch Secor (from Old Crow Medicine Show) and I think it’s Willy Watson and Morgan Jahnig from Old Crow too.

This is the best-worst use of metaphor I’ve heard in songwriting in quite some time – mix and extend!

Leave a comment

Filed under General personal writings, Incidental

Leave a Reply

