Sunday re-re-reading ‘The Gift’ & running up the Mountain

I read Mauss’ ‘The Gift’ for the fifty-billionth time today. While it felt a little indulgent I reassured myself that it was actually completely necessary if I’m to finely dress the finer knots in this final, theoretical weave of the thesis.

After reading it over-again I thought to process my thoughts at the mountain. My e’er faithful friend ‘Bäru’ and I ran a fair 7.5km through an early sun-shower up to the dam where we washed out faces (and lapped at the cool water) before running back down into the last lingering ebb of afternoon-evening light. Joy is the world.

Leave a comment

Filed under General personal writings

Leave a Reply

