Around four years pregnant

I think I’m having labour pains. I’d quite like for it to be over already. I hadn’t felt a sense of urgency or frustration with this writing process until a few months ago and it seems like it is only increasing as I get closer to having a submittable draft.

Carp. I know, I should just get it done.

To that end I am taking the dogs for a forty minute run at the mountain today, doing half an hour of strength training and finishing off the broad structural details of each chapter so I can summarise the thesis clearly in the introductory chapter. I will post the structural outline later today. It is a bit exciting actually. I love my thesis. If I do say so myself.

Leave a comment

Filed under General personal writings, Thesis/Yolngu related writing

Leave a Reply

