Book Review: Being with Animals, by Barbara J. King

I don’t exactly ‘have my finger on the pulse’ of anthropology as it appears in mainstream media though I have stumbled across a few reviews of one recent anthropological publication lately – that by Barbara King entitled ‘Being with Animals’. This is one review that makes me want to order her book into the library:

Yesterday anthropologist Barbara J. King appeared on CBS Sunday Morning as part of a segment discussing unlikely animal friendships. (For example, Tarra, the elephant, and her BFF Bella, the dog.) As luck would have it, I’d just finished her book Being with Animals which explores how humans and animals have co-evolved to the point where that relationship defines us.

via Book Review: Being with Animals, by Barbara J. King.

1 Comment

Filed under Anthropology

One response to “Book Review: Being with Animals, by Barbara J. King

  1. jacquelincangro

    Thank you for linking to my review of Being with Animals, Bree. I’ve not studied animal behavior formally, but I enjoy reading on these topics. As an anthropologist, I’d love to get your take on the subject, too.

Leave a Reply

