Admin Speech Bubble: structure, structure, structure Breee…

After not wanting to look at it for a month or two I’m revisiting and reworking the introductory chapter on Captain Cook and Matthew Flinders (see earlier posts).

Re-reading it with some distance, I can clearly see the reason I was dissatisfied with it – it needs complete restructuring. My analysis is mixed in with the data mixed in with the explication of the data mixed in with meta-analysis so it reads as a muddle. I wrote on a post-it note in thick black texta:

Data → Explication → Analysis

And then I stuck it on the side of my computer screen. It would make a good tattoo.

Leave a comment

Filed under General personal writings

Leave a Reply

